Customer Reviews

Atlantic Transmission Service invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto transmission shops near me" or "best auto technician near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Atlantic Transmission Service will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Glen Burnie or the greater Baltimore metro area. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 11
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • I recently needed to replace the clutch in my 2006 Toyota. I called around getting estimates and finding out about towing. The best estimate and nicest people were at Atlantic Transmission Service. Cory was great to work with and he made the process very easy. My car was towed and repaired all within the estimate. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you to all the folks at Atlantic! You all were great!!

    Kathryn Preston Brooklyn Maryland
    2/3/2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I'm looking to buy a used truck and found the Carfax indicated Atlantic Transmission Service replaced the transmission last summer. Ed got back to me and confirmed it was overhauled and his service showed up on Carfax, which is a good thing if you sell your car eventually. Andy B from NJ

    Andy B Newton New Jersey
    7/3/2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My 2004 Toyota Corolla was shifting hard, but only sporadically. I went to my usual auto repair shop in Glen Burnie and he highly recommended Atlantic Transmission Service. I am reluctant because I know men tend to think women do not know anything about cars. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the owner, Ed Wright, never spoke to me condescendingly. He didn't try to push anything that wasn't necessary. When I asked if this was a smart decision to replace my transmission, I was assured it was. I was then shown how good of condition my car was and it made sense. I love my car and am very happy on the service they did. They even topped the air in my tires! I highly recommend Atlantic Transmission.

    Erik Standish Glen Burnie MD
    3/10/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Great service! Honest and reliable care always! Using them for years and always get excellent work on my car. These guys really care and know their business. I would recommend them to everyone!

    Laura Miller Glen Burnie MD
    3/10/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Trustworthy, Informative & Fair. I have taken my vehicles to Atlantic Transmission Service for years. Prices are reasonable and the crew is trustworthy and educated in their field. I always recieve options and an informed explanation for what is being done, why it is being done and what the cost will be. The Atlantic Transmission Service guys are quick and reliable and take good care of their customers (just take a look at the many "thank you notes" up on the walls). They even do more than just transmissions, and are experts in all aspects of car repairs - which is a big help to me since I have had bad experiences at other repair shops in the past and like to stick with a place I can trust - plus it is just more convenient for me to take my care to one place as opposed to many various specialists. Anyway, its a good place - give them a shot. Thanks, Atlantic Transmission Service - I'll certainly be back!

    Leah Leu Baltimore MD
    3/10/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Car Trouble and a good solution. I recently had a problem with my 2003 Mazda MPV (app.115k miles). The vehicle started shaking while shifting gears. Shaking increased with increasing speed. I took my car to a local Monroe shop. They recommended to have it checked for transmission problem. I made an appointment with Atlantic Transmission of Glen Burnie Maryland. The owner (Ed) test drove my minivan hooking the computer to locate the problem alongside me. After the test, he told me that it was not the transmission problem; it was a problem with Throttle Position Censor (TPS). He replaced the TPS while I waited. I paid $300 for this service. They were very professional and courteous. I am very satisfied with Atlantic Transmission Service.

    Patrick Cotter Ferndale MD
    3/10/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Great work. Atlantic Transmission Service did a great job in two ways for me: First, my 28 Tudor Ford hot rod needed a transmission, shift kit and drive shaft. When I purchased the rod, much of the existing equipment in these areas was in bad shape, some with poorly made parts that compromised performance and safety. Ed installed everything right and carefully explained the sourcing, process and work itself. I have also had other repairs and fabrication work done at Atlantic on the rod and am very well satisfied by all of it, including the workmanship and care that went into every step. Whether you need regular transmission type work done, or specialty work on a unique vehicle, I highly recommend Atlantic Transmission to anyone wanting top quality service.

    Bob Liptak Baltimore MD
    3/10/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • You want the best, you got the best! I recently had an issue with my 2003 Ford Explorer. I took it to 3 different mechanics and no one could figure it out. Finally, a friend suggested I take it to Atlantic in Glen Burnie. I got a call the next day that the car was ready and the issue was solved. Thanks guys for being so knowledgeable. Lets put it this way. If you had to have an operation, would you want to use the guy who has done 5 of them or the guy who has done 2000. Enough said...

    Dave Reuter Towson MD
    3/10/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Quality Excellent Incredible is all I have to say. My truck started slipping and immediately I brought the truck to Milt. He diagnosed the problem which was a known defect that the manufacturer knows about but was not covering. I had an extended warranty that the Company was not going to cover either. Milt went above and beyond to work with the adjuster to prove this was a warranty issue. I got my truck back a few days later with the transmission rebuilt by Milt and his team and it runs perfectly. This is the second vehicle that I had work done at Atlantic Transmission and if I ever need work on any of my other vehicles, I will definitely be getting them over to Ed's place. One more thing. It is nice to walk into a place where they talk to you and explain things rather than just take your keys and say we'll call you when we know what is wrong. Thanks again Ed. You have a lifetime customer

    Fred Rasmussen Ferndale MD
    3/14/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I'm glad that over the last few years Atlantic Transmission Service has expanded it's services to include ALL things automotive. They handle all my car care needs - most recently valve cover gasket replacement - expertly, reasonably & always in a timely manner. Highly recommended.

    John Fillmore Pasadena MD
    3/18/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 2